Do I have a prob with leisure battery

dencol

I am new to Motorcaravanning and would like to ask for advice about whether I have a problem with the leisure battery / charger or if I am doing something wrong. I have an Autosleeper Dorset (basically a Symbol / Symphony) about 9 months old. I collected it 3 weeks ago from a dealer and when checking the control panel it showed the battery just over ¾ charged this has not changed whilst sitting in the drive. I have just got back from 5 days away and the following happened.

I was on hook up during holiday on 6 amps and did not drive van or have engine running. The van has 5 by12 volt fluorescent lights, Water pump and toilet flush working from the 12 volt system and a water heaters + fridge working from the mains electrics. I had 2 x lights on evenings with very little use of the water pump and toilet flush. First night did not have problem with the lights but did not check the control panel. Second night lights dimmed after about 3 hours and then flickered when I used the water pump, panel showed battery very near to the empty mark.

Van on charge overnight and all day (19 hours) panel showed ¾ charged but that evening had one light on that dimmed after about 1 hour and panel showed battery discharged. In case I had a faulty battery turned charger off overnight and next morning panel showed battery ¾+ charged.

Did not use the lights again bought a mains lamp.

The only other electrical items used were a mains kettle occasionally and a toaster.

Yesterday travelled home approx 300 miles and this morning battery showed just under fully charged, left the lights on 6 hours after which battery showed ¾+ charged.