Which Motorhome with Garage

cyclistkeith

Hi

I am new to the world of motorhomes and after some advice, so thanks to anyone who takes the time to read this and reply!

I want to buy a vehicle (new or used) and have a budget of £31k.

My needs are for it to sleep to adults and 2 kids and a decent sized Garage, I've no PX or need for finance so what and who should I buy from?

Trade or Private sale!!!

It seems dealers ar finding it slow, but the ones I have spoken to all wnat top dollar windscreen prices!

I have looked at a few Cahaussons (Oddessy 92 on a 54 plate and a New Welcome model) A Geist Spirit 6650 and even thought of a new Swift 650G.

Can anyone lay any advice my way!

Many thanks,

Keith

hi keith & welcome

how about a ci carioca 656 this has bunk beds across the rear for your kids

front dinette with 2 belted travel seats, garage in rear can be used a half locker or full garage. full garage requires bottom bunk to be raised up revealing a space large enough for a scooter or a couple of pushbikes, or with bunk down permanant storage for outdoor table & chairs or whatever. not too expensive either (lol) (lol)

The 656 has 4 belts in the rear. 2 lap facing the rear and 2 full facing forward. You could get a pre facelift model for about 25k new - old price 28K. Mine does about 28 mpg @36mph. I paid 28k for mine last year and then spent 7k on extras. Yours for 30k

Dave

We have a Roller Team 600G also made by Trigano, it is on a Transit base, RWD with twin wheels. Large garage, 6 belted seats, fixed beds for 5 easily (we can get 3 kids laid feet to the front with room to spare).

Separate shower, huge fridge freezer, we also had external gas point fitted with refillable tanks, BBQ point fitted to outer wall, SOG unit fitted and 4.5 meter awning.

Got it new in March 30k, + extras from Geoff Cox, Derby, excellent small company run by family members so you always know who you will be contacting.

Hope this helps

Mandy