FRANCE FOR THE FIRST TIME

booboo

Hiya everybody,just looking for some advice and opinions on france for a complete beginner who may i add has never driven abroad before,im traveling first two weeks in july and travelling with wife and three kids 15,10,8, . we were thinking off doing euro disney for our first stop for say 2 days and just wanted to no distance roads ,and if its quite straight forward ect. also is there still over night stays at the park. also what would be a good area to head for after euro disney , i realise 2 weeks probarly aint a great deal off time away to do much travelling over there and dont want to get to ambitious for my first time, My friends are going to the south of france and asked us to join them after our euro disney stay but this is there 3rd time doing france and want to venture further afeild ,and i want to ask you good people if this is probarly a bit to much for us as first timers. sorry once again ive got a right few questions in one post sorry guys any bits and peices of advice would be great. CHEERS KEITH.

Hi keith and welcome post 21 .. :D you can do a search for Euro Dysney and I believe the last time I looked you could stay there still . Use the search facility and extend it to one year that should bring up something .

As for the south the roads in France the Motorways and most village roads are great I say go for it you wont be sorry ... ;-)

We do it every year the south no probs and when we were first timers we just put our foot down and didnt look up so to speak .

We made it so will you Good Luck.