Hello from new poster - but for how long?

Guest ChrisB

Hello fellow motorhomers/campingcaristes.

Although I have been motorhoming for 15 years, and previous to that camping/caravanning for 20 years (mainly in France), I have been reading the informative topics on this forum for over 5 years (since subscribing to MMM). I have been wary of joining in the discussions as (how can I put this diplomatically?) I despair when one or two members appear to feel obliged to comment on almost every post (whether or not they have anything relevant to add) and seem intent on alienating many of the more thoughtful and knowledgeable posters who freely give of their time and expertise. Being the sensitive sort I don't react well to criticisms!

Well, I have got my retaliation in first and look forward to asking one or two questions and replying (on topic) where I feel I have something useful/relevant to add based on my knowledge and experience.

If anyone feels that I am having a go at them and wishes to respond feel free now. I will probably not respond as I have learnt from my professional involvement in forums that ignoring irrelevant and/or aggressive replies is the best option!

ChrisB

Guest pelmetman
Hello Chris, this forum needs sensitive types, we are currently looking for a sensitive social worker type person to look after a couple of our residents, someone who can understand them, and will help them with anger management issues :D (lol) (lol)

MelB (haven't mastered the "quotes" yet)

That's a bit personal isn't it? But willng to continue the discussions via PMs!

ChrisB

PS

Love your posts

Edit - spelling was never one of my strong points

pelmetman - 2011-02-24 8:48 PM

Hello Chris, this forum needs sensitive types, we are currently looking for a sensitive social worker type person to look after a couple of our residents, someone who can understand them, and will help them with anger management issues :D (lol) (lol)