Tanya

dawki

Hi All

I am about to order a pair of replacement 110 AH (ish) leisure batteries. I have been looking on Tanya batteries web site and was choosing between Banner and Vatra batteries, but while looking I noticed there was another option http://www.tayna.co.uk/Enduroline-Ca+-Batteries-S1272-1.html

Just wondered if anybody has these Enduroline batteries or should I stick with the more familiar names.

Cheers

Dawki

Guest Tracker

I bought two Varta batteries from Tayna last year and the price and service was first class and both are performing well so far.

I have no experience of Enduroline but I tend to buy batteries according to how much use I expect to get from them but a four year warranty looks impressive?

If you plan on changing the van within a year or two a couple of cheapies should suffice but if you intend keeping the van for several years I would opt for good 'uns.

Sorry I can't help more but no doubt others will be able to advise specifically on Calcium technology and Enduroline.

The enduroline are a dual purpose starter/leisure more suited to vehicle running equipment off the starter battery, such as many boats and camper vans without seperate starter batteries. You will not get the same number of deep cycles. If your power reqirements are low and battery is mainly a buffer between campsites with hook up then they are fine, but if you do many nights relying on batteries for a lot of power then go for something more suited like the Varta or Banner. So more a caravan battery than a motorhome battery.

Again because of the lower price they are suited to people who tend to murder batteries through neglect or just unintentionally abuse them. Why kill an expensive battery when you can kill a cheaper one.

I bought a battery from Tanya and they sent it to Number 8 and I live at Number 9, which due to the layout of the road is a long way away and they were out at the time. It took a week to arrive. Where they bothered?