Overnight at Peterborough Show

Cliffy

We are booked on he 12 20 pm Dover Calis ferry on 17th April. We are travelling down from Teesside and thought we might we might stop overnight at Peterborough on the 14th and 15th spend a day at the show, travel down to near Dover for an overnight stop on the 16th ready for sailing on the 17th.

Does the above sound sensible or not.

This is my first time motorhoming in France and attending to a motorhome show (I am trying to forget the Manchester show) so any suggestions and/or advice would be most welcome.

Cliffy - 2011-03-18 11:55 PM

We are booked on he 12 20 pm Dover Calis ferry on 17th April. We are travelling down from Teesside and thought we might we might stop overnight at Peterborough on the 14th and 15th spend a day at the show, travel down to near Dover for an overnight stop on the 16th ready for sailing on the 17th.

Does the above sound sensible or not.

This is my first time motorhoming in France and attending to a motorhome show (I am trying to forget the Manchester show) so any suggestions and/or advice would be most welcome.

Its an expensive way to see the show, as you can only pay to stay overnight at set rates, ie Thu-Sun incl (4 evenings = 14th-17th), Fri-Sun incl (3 evenings = 15th-17th) or Sat-Sun incl (2 evenings = 16th-17th), you can't pay just for Thu-Fri (14th-15th). :-S

flicka - 2011-03-19 8:03 PM

As Mel says you will not be able to stay the one night at Peterborough Show, without paying for the full period. So it would be an expensive option.

Try Ferry Meadows CC site. (less than 2 miles away)

http://www.caravanclub.co.uk/caravanclubapps/applications/uk%20sites/Site%20Details.aspx?csid=21880

As an addendum to the advice above, you can still then go to the show as a day visitor. Although not sure of entry cost *-)

I missed stating the obvious, thanks BigMomma.

Just checked "Showgoer" - Day Admission is £7.50 per Adult, £2.00 per child.