Clampdown on Mobile Phone Users

kelly58

How many times have you seen a policeman on our roads, let alone looking for mobile phone users? I travel the A1M from Biggleswade to Hatfield very regularly and get fed up with the number of people on their phones, especially white van man, but have never yet seen a policeman, let alone one that has his book out :-D

It's the number of lorry drivers we see on the motorway using their mobiles that worry me. If ever we come up behind one that is being erratically driven almost always they are on their mobile or have their heads down presumedly texting or reading a map.

White van man seems to be more often on the mobile than not.

Guest JudgeMental
well....there is one person on here that drives around France filleting & cleaning sardines as they go! 8-)

I agree that a lot of the peole you see on the phone are van drivers but they are in your face as they are usually driving a larger than average vehicle and get noticed more. I am a van driver and as I am higher up than most, it is unbeleivable how many people you see in cars with their phone in their hand low down texting. Young girls, some with kids in the back are prime offenders, especially at the lights or in traffic jams.

Agreed that the use of mobiles whilst driving is a scourge and the vast majority will never be prosecuted. However have you noticed how many young male drivers seem to be slumped against the drivers door when driving like they cant be bothered to sit up, almost laid down you know the ones who pull up at the traffic lights to race you to the nearest red light driving standards are now at an all time low.