Great service

Pete-B

We're always ready, or should be, to denounce those companies that take our hard earned money and then dish out poor service but conversely, I think we should give a mention to the ones who treat us with respect as customers and give good honest value for money.

I promise I have no connection whatsoever with this business but this is my experience with a company called Hollis & Brown in Deeping St James, Lincs.

I bought a brand new Bessacarr back in July and my wife and I eagerly awaited,- as total beginners,- our first trip out. We got everything packed and ready to go and thought we should perhaps make sure things worked as they should. With water in the tank and primed as we were shown we found the pump working like mad but no water from the taps? I rang two local companies who couldn't do anything on the day but went through a series of checks over the phone but all to no avail. I found Hollis & Brown in the telephone book so gave them a ring, one of the owners Neal Hollis said " bring it round and I'll have a look for you". When we got there and explained our predicament, he came out (with carpet protector in hand which impressed me) went straight to the floor trap where the tank is and found the the pick up pipe had come adrift from said tank, he cleaned it all up, replaced the pipe and sealed it to make sure it didn't happen again. We asked him how much we owed him for his efforts and all he could be persuaded to take was a tenner and then waved us off to have a good holiday, but why didn't the other so called experts I rang suggest I checked this pipe?