My FIAMMA Awning problem

rugdoctor

I will try to cover as many points as possible:

Firstly let me apologise for SHOUTING, but I have been pleading with John Cross since October to come and inspect my awning to no avail.

1) When ever I use my awning it is always spring strapped, and twin pegged.

The strap was removed before lowering the legs.

2) I am very much and belt and braces person and as far as I could see I was the only person on the site to bother to bring their awnings in pending rain.

3) I have been using FIAMMA awnings now for 20 years and if I was doing anything wrong I would of found out before now i think dont you? It is not a coincidence that this has happened on a brand new awning.

The issue is with the new design top snap in nylon swivel arm fixing on top of the leg coming out of its housing or was it ever pressed in place properly in manufacture.

4) The awning has to be fastened back in position with plastic ties.

5) The front leg came out of the fastening as I was lowering the rear leg, about 20 inches of the point of break.

I am not a heavy handed person, just the opposite in fact. I am used to tenting framework etc as well of having a motorhome we have been campers for 45 years.

6) :-) Lastly to all of those who have tried to understand my problem and have given advice, thank you.

:$ And to all of those who think I am a clumsy ham fisted fool. I do hope you never have a malfunction with any of your purchases, but if you do I hope you get the customer service you deserve up until my present experience I would also have recommended FIAMMA - and John Cross.

Lastly my local repair shop was in no way to blame for this malfunction, they have always given me 1st classs service.

George Reay Boy