Thetford N150

valsarhino

I'm new to motorhoming and need a little help. Our Thetford N150 fridge freezer works perfectly on mains hook up or gas but does not seem to work on 12v when travelling. (everything defrosts) The little blue LED is not flashing and no fault is showing on the control panel. We have been told it could be a fuse??? if so can someone tell me where the fuse is located. We are holidaying in Europe in a few weeks so really need to sort this out.Thanks

Hi fridge will not run on gas when engine is running. You have to switch fridge control to 12volt, on my fridge its an icon that looks like a battery.

Regards David

Sorry ignore the above did not read question properly, could be the relay is jammed

Fridge fuses are quite often located under the passenger seat

Val

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums.

It wiould be helpful to have details (make/model/year of manufacture) of your vehicle as the location of fuses and the specification of motorhome electrical systems vary widely.

I believe the Thetford N150 fridge/freezer had a Smart Energy System designed to a choose gas, 12V or 230V automatically according to which energy source was available. Consequently, as your N150 won’t operate on 12V, this may be due to something straightforward like a failed fuse/relay or a problem with the appliance’s electronics.

If you say which motorhome you own a forum-member may be able to advise you how best to proceed regarding fuse location. My own feeling is that, as you have a holiday abroad impending, you’d be wise to get a Thetford service agent involved sooner rather than later. Thetford service centres can be identified via this link

http://www.thetford-europe.com/dealers-service-centres/#

Derek Uzzell - 2015-06-24 8:27 AM......................My own feeling is that, as you have a holiday abroad impending, you’d be wise to get a Thetford service agent involved sooner rather than later. Thetford service centres can be identified via this link