Help...CBE PC-100 control System not working

Cessman

Hi all,

I've recently purchased myself a converted VW T4 camper with the CBE PC-100 fitted. This is my first camper so I'm a complete novice. I was told by the seller that I would need to charge the leisure batteries before the system would work. I've connected the 240v lead and left on charge for 5+ hours. Even when hooked to the 240v The only light on the control panel is the one that shows the 240v is connected, nothing else works! No lights, no heater, no water pump. I've checked all the fuses, they look ok.

I'm now at a loss as to what to do next. Am I missing something simple?

Any and all comments/help welcome.

Thanks in advance,

Ian

Have you asked the seller for help?

Is it a recognised brand of conversion or a one off or a home conversion?

Did you really buy it without seeing it all working correctly?

What convinced you to accept the seller telling you to charge the battery yourself and why didn't he charge it as he was selling it?

Most people prepare their vehicles to be at their best for selling and sorry but it all sounds a bit iffy to me on what you have told us so far?

My CBE charger has a red button that you have to depress before it will start charging the leisure battery (the red button lights up when it's on). On mine, it also charges the starter battery.

You should have a CBE fuse box with all the various fuses for operating the 12 volt habitation system. Next to that, you should find the 240v charger with possibly 2 trip switches for the 240v system.

Suggest you make sure the trip switches are in the on position BEFORE you connect to the mains. Plug in the mains and check that the switches haven't tripped. If they have, you probably have a problem with the hook-up lead or elsewhere.

Cessman

Welcome to the Out&AboutLive forums Ian.

A CBE PC-100 Instruction Manual can be downloaded from here: