New van Advice Globecar or Adria

1ten

Hello,

I'm new to this form and hoping I can get done real advise from people who actually own the vans rather than magazine reviews.

We have moved from tents and currently have a T5 conversion and are looking at getting something a bit bigger. We are going to the NEC show to have a very good look at some vans but would like some feedback from anyone who has the vans we are so far thinking of or any other van suggestions. We are a family of four, 2 daughters aged 11 & 9. We want a four berth with beds we can leave down, we did look at drop down beds but if someone (normally me and one of our daughters) gets up earlier they have nowhere inside the van to go as the bed blocks the lounge. Unlike the T5 we want the ability to be able to unplug the hook up lead and drive off without. We camp all year round and although this is possible in the T5 its not that practical. we are also new to the idea of a toilet and shower in a van. We generally use campsites so this would hopefully be for emergencies only but we would still like to know what the showers are like. we also need to solve the issue of 4 bikes to transport, looks like it could be a very expensive swing away Busbiker rack!

From using the web we are interested in a Globecar Campscout Revolution or a Adria 600 Sport Family and would love some feedback from anyone who has one of these or a very similar model from the same manufacturers, or any other suggestions.

Thanks for the help.

Hi

I cannot speak for the model you are looking at but we have had a Globecar Globestar (4 seat belts but two beds) for 5 years covering 30000 miles with our first and 20000 miles with our current.

I am pleased with built quality and quality of furnishings.

We have used in Alps in winter and winterisation is good. It has an internal cold water talk which for us is a must.

Access to gas to switch on and off is via back doors which can be a pain so I put in an airtight hatch.