Concertina screen help

Happy Hymer

Hi,

This is my first time on here as I only bought a motorhome at the weekend. :-D

I am going to take the curtain down around the bed and want to put a straight concertina screen/door instead.

I have seen these in other motorhomes and would like to know if anyone knows of a manufacturer or supplier. I dont get the van until April.

Thanks

Heather

Hi John

Had a look through this months MMM but cannot find the article you refer too. Help, can you give me the page number of the article, or the name of a good Optician

If Heather should find the type of blinds she is looking for could she let me know as my better half is looking for something along the same lines.

Many thanks

Wilson :D

Welcome to the forum :

A minor point seeing your double postings and corrections. When you see your own postings, there is an "edit" button at the bottom. This allows you to correct all thhse silly mistakes we all make. BUT you only have half an hour to make a correction.

The only give away is a little message that says edited.

Rgds and happy postings.

Heather:

The concertina room-dividers used in motorhomes are usually made by the German company REMIS and the product itself is called REMIform. Details can be found on http://mobil.remiglas.de/289/?L=1

I don't know whether REMIform is available retail in the UK. It is marketed in Australia via AL-KO (see http://www.alko.com.au/vehicle/brochure/roomdividers.html) but not, apparently, by that company (see www.al-ko.co.uk) in this country.

If you GOOGLE on "remis blinds" and 'pages from the UK', you'll retrieve a number of UK retailer references that you could contact. If they market the blinds they may also be able to obtain the room-dividers.

Suggest you stay with the curtain - simple, cheap to replace, less vulnerable to damage and better insulation if the right fabric is used.

Derek is right - Remis make them. And various dealers do sell them in the UK. But beware: