Electric heating

Hi I have just bought a eldis autoquest 115, I put the electric heating on to try and found one end is blowing hot but the other end is blowing cold. I'm new to motorhomeing so any information would be greatly appreciated, it doesn't say anything in the book many thanks Richard 

I believe your Elddis 115 motorhome is a 2013 model that you obtained in late-2023.

This Elddis Owners Handbook (supposedly!) relates to 2013 Autoquest models 

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/1332799/Elddis-Autoquest-2013.html#manual

and Page 9-13 indicates that the space-heater was a Whale SH2012.

This is a relatively straightforward blown-air heater (picture below) that can operate on gas or via a 230V mains power-supply and is designed to be fitted beneath a motorhome's floor.

image.png.9c5f474ca5d12e1d182c20a02cdd9044.png

The Handbook describes mains-electrics operation as follows

image.png.c9ef9209002c84ce7700d0f585c8ed22.png

I don't know how Elddis would have installed this blown-air heater in your motorhome, but the basic principle involves the heater sucking in air from an intake within the motorhome's habitation area, heating that air and then blowing it back into the habitation area through air-outlets. I'm guessing from your enquiry that your 115 has two outlets and the air coming out of one outlet is hot, but only cold air is coming out of the other outlet.