Chausson reversing sensors

DonB

i have a 2015 Chausson 717GA Welcome on a Transit base. I am having problems with my reversing sensors. There is no 12 volt power getting to the audible alarm, so I suspect fuse blown. I have checked all Chausson installed fuses, all OK. Fords and Chausson wiring diargrams do not seem to show a sensor circuit. Does anybody know which Ford circuit and fuse it might be on? I am not an electrical expert but I find Fords generic diagrams very hard to understand. Thanks, Don B

This image is of the rear bumper of a 2015 Chausson Welcome 717GA and clearly shows the 4 reversing sensors.

image.jpeg.ffd82ae1149287c88929a8bafab75e85.jpeg

This motorhome is Fiat Ducato-based rather than Ford Transit-based and, as the reversing sensors are on this model (and on other contemporary Chausson models) on both bases, it seems likely that the reversing sensor system is an element of the Chausson conversion process.

4 hours ago, DonB said:

i have a 2015 Chausson 717GA Welcome on a Transit base. I am having problems with my reversing sensors. There is no 12 volt power getting to the audible alarm, so I suspect fuse blown. I have checked all Chausson installed fuses, all OK. Fords and Chausson wiring diargrams do not seem to show a sensor circuit. Does anybody know which Ford circuit and fuse it might be on? I am not an electrical expert but I find Fords generic diagrams very hard to understand. Thanks, Don B

Hi