Morelo or Niesmann?

TheoOlsen

Hi Folks,

Newbie here.

My wife and I are thinking of purchasing a motorhome. We now live in Luxembourg and mainly will be cruising in central Europe.

After extensive research, we shortlisted our options to 2 brands: Morelo Palace vs. Niesmann Bischoff Flair.

We had a close look at both models in Dusseldorf this year and liked them both in terms of design and functionality. Technology and innovation wise they both seem to be ahead of other German brands.

Unfortunately, we haven't made up our mind yet :(

In the meantime, a web site that we came across raised some question marks.

As we were crawling through forums/blogs/social platforms to read reviews, we came accross a blog called "Morelo Experience" on Medium.com.

Seemingly, the blog has been recently started by an angry Morelo customer who faced a lot of problems. At first I thought it was some sort of bogus page to bad-mouth Morelo but as I continued reading, I saw many screenshots of their email exchanges with the factory. He talks about his order being cancelled, then some items in his order being removed, and worst of all, he says he could not pickup his motorhome since weeks because the factory sent original registration docs to wrong address and consequently got lost, and that they were doing nothing about it since then.

I've heard that doing business with German companies could be sometimes complicated for foreigners, but never thought it would reach such levels that made someone start a blog!

Anyways, if any of you folks in this forum had any experience with either of these brands or models, I would really appreciate a feedback.

Thanks a lot...

Theo.

Yes try to do a test drive whit that truck looking like a dream. And fit The intelligent shock absorbers from VB and Air suspesion on the axles and front seats. if you decide provide the correct chassis code, and i can give you advise on the air suspesion Prefer to buy factory fitted instead of a retrofit. Hans.