Elddis Accordo Advice and Reviews

TrevR

Hi all, I'm new to MH'ing and would be grateful for some advice on the Elddis Accordo 140

We're hoping tp put down a deposit either today or tomorrow on a 2014 model and just wanted to check in and see if anyone has an Accordo 140 and if there are problems that we need to be aware of.

Thanks.

Majestic is the Accordo made for a dealer special. We chose the 125 as we can only fit 6 metre on the drive and definitely wanted a fixed bed. I remember asking someone why they wanted a garage and I could not manage without one now, although we only have folding bikes now as Roy cant lift them off the rack any more, we carry loungers, table, ramps and loads more in the garage too.

Roy very pleased with the new Peugeot, we got a good deal as the dealer had already registered but only 47 miles on the clock

I hope you enjoy motor homing as much as we do, off on our first big trip on Sunday, (although we use our Motorhome every week on our day off )all packed and ready, sailing out of Newhaven and hoping to find some nice weather on Il de Re.

Have fun, let us know when you are ready for your first trip.

Apologies for going slightly off topic but a question for Lynn - I have just got a new Majestic 105 which is great but the water pump sounds like a machine gun!!!! Is yours like that or reasonably quiet? Also the lock to the door on the living area is incredibly stiff most times. How is yours? I am composing a list of minor niggles to get the dealer to look at (eg the spec said the leisure battery would be 110amps and mine has been supplied with a 100 amp.

You may find that the 110Ah/100Ah difference isn’t actually a conflict.

This link refers to a Banner “Energy Bull” 957 51 battery

http://www.mycaravan.org.uk/Battery.html

and you’ll note that 3 capacity figures are quoted - K5 75Ah, K20 100Ah and K100 110Ah.