trumatic C3400

goosegreen

The manuals don't appear to be available on the Truma website (there used to be an option for the historic ones, but I can't spot it).

I do, however, have a pdf copy of the manual for a C3402 (from 2004), which may help you out.

It should just about be small enough for me to email it to you if you PM me an email address.

Hi Goosegreen and welcome to the forum,

You can get an instruction manual from the Truma website Link and an exploded view from the LeisureShopDirect website Link.

Hope this helps,

Keith.

PS It may help with any future questions if you could post your make/model of MH in the 'Location' field thru' the control panel.

That is puzzling. Can you explain in a bit more detail what it is you are trying to find out, and what makes you think the Truma C3400 information is not relevant to your unit? I'm no expert on these, although reasonably familiar with their operation in principle, but I doubt they could be modified in any significant way and be left safe to use.

The C-3400 and C-6000 appliances were the original series in Truma's range of 'combination' air/water heaters. They were marketed from mid-1994 to mid-1997, either in gas-only format or in gas + a 230V water-heating capability.

The design of the a C-3400 differs significantly from that of the C-3402 appliance that superseded it (This should be apparent from the relevant pictures shown here)

http://dealer.truma.com/_anweisungen/Truma-Katalog/gb/trumatic_c/trumatic_c.html

I just happen to have a 1996 copy of "Which Motorcaravan" that includes a test-report on Pilote's Galaxy G27 and this confirms that (at that time) a Truma C-3400 was fitted to that model. Having once translated a Pilote Owner's Manual, it's likely that a G27 manual will provide only basic information about the heater.