Autotrail Cab Lights

WhiteCheyenneMan

I'm climbing the wall trying to get lights in the cab of my 2008 Cheyenne 740SE to work! I'm not an electrician so, if you know of a solution, talk to me in simple terms please!!
All the lights in the MH work, including the normal Ducato cab lights, but with the exception of the two lights mounted on the roof unit that holds the 10" TV Monitor/Reversing Camera Monitor. There's a sliding switch on the side of this labelled Door, Off, On. I've examined the two bulbs and they look okay but yes, I will get some new ones just to be sure.
Any ideas as to why they don't work?
I've checked fuses in the Sargeant Control Unit; the monitor itself works, everything else works so WHY DON'T THESE LIGHTS WORK!!!!! Sorry, I've calmed down now............ *-)

John,

It was the fact that they are obviously wired into the door switches by the markings you gave that led me to ask. Might still be worth checking Fiat fuses.

I have looked at the 2007 - 2009 wiring diagrams on Sargent website Link and cannot see any mention of them so even more reason to suspect they are wired into Fiat wiring.

Have you tried lowering the light unit to see what coloured wires are used or possibly where thay are wired from?

I may still be wrong but just my thoughts.

Keith.

I think you've hit the nail on the head Brambles! Thanks Keith, I understand your points now. No specific fuse for any of the cab lights, but all fuses are okay.

Having removed the unit there is only a Din plug attached which I guess is entirely for the monitor. The back of the unit has a socket labelled 'Cable Input' but nothing is attached and I can't see or feel a plug in the roof to fit.
I have a new camera and haven't mastered the Macro yet so, if they load, the attached photos are a tad fuzzy ;-)

1175942377_P1000237(800x600).jpg.1308170afbf3da96fa9afa9b1c29fe14.jpg

1203912569_P1000236(800x600).jpg.edd8369e48a3a9e11b63d66fb44ce87c.jpg