Motorhome mains water

cmarshy201

Hi people, I'm new to the motorhome scene as I just bought my first one yesterday so I may be posting s few "stupid" questions, this being the first.

I've just bought a Fiat ducato ci 644, so far so good. I'm wondering if it is possible to somehow connect the on board water tank to the mains supply as some sites offer mains water connection. I'm know there's s setup for caravans using the truma pump with the aquarol and ballcock adaptor, is there a similar thing for motorhomes?

Thanks in advance, Chris

why bother?

you have a large fresh water tank, when it starts to get low (using guages or experience) refill.

of ypu are on a pitch with a tap nearby.....just use a hose....why fill a barrel and then pump the barrel knto the tank?

for pitches a bit further away from a tap, this is still easy....take mh to service point....or.....use a long hose (or two joined together) to connect to a tap within this long range.....or......use something like a 10 ltr water carrier and pour into ypur tank.

why would you want to carry an aquaroll or similar.....takes up space for something ypu dont really need.

ypud then need to think about pumps.....and an external 12v supply.......and then a way stopping the water from the barrel getting into the mh tank....

a caravan system is all about filling the barrel and using a ballcock to prevent overfilling. the caravan thendraws water from this 'tank'.

a mh tank is inside and there is no easy way of stopping a flow into this tank.....most users stop filling when the tank overflows...... how will any mh system react to this......

you now have a MH.....not designed for external water cmtainers....you already have tanks onboard....

yes, you can wheel an aqaroll (or similar) to a tap, and then back again, and plug it in, and pump the water into your fresh tank (provided you have all the necessary kit).......but why bother?

bolero boy - 2016-02-01 9:12 AM

why bother?

Why not?