Autotrail Mohican

The Doc 57

Hi, this is my first time on this forum.....in fact its my first time with a motorhome too, but I am thoroughly looking forward to the experience.

I have just purchased an Autotrail Mohican circa 2004 on a Mercedes Sprinter 316 chassis, she is beautiful and in as new condition, the only problem is that the person I purchased her from didn't really know how "all the bits and pieces work" so I have been slowly working out what switch does what and where......I emailed Autotrail and asked if that had a definitive book of words for the Mohican, alas all they did was email me a link to the 2004 handbook, which I already have. the switch near the door for instance which has the electric step control on it has 2 further switches I think I have discovered that the larger of these works the light in the lower locker (where the leisure batteries live) but what does the other do???

Also there is no tool kit with the van or wheel brace or jack is this normal are they supplied without these things? or has it been lost over the years? the van has alloy wheels and I'm guessing the spare is steel which means it will need shorter wheel studs again no sign of these.....

Any advice would be very much appreciated as Autotrail do not seem overly keen to help older vans but much more focused on selling new ones.

:-D

Hi Michael and welcome to the forum,

Jonathan is nearly right, I have a 2004 Cheyenne on a 313 Sprinter! Absolutely love it and have no plans to change even after 9 years!!!

I'm not sure about the second of your switches as we only have one by the step switch and this is for the spotlight over the door on the inside, just below the control panel. Is yours possibly the same?

If you Google the make and model of items like the fridge and Truma heater you should be able to find copies of all the manuals on line. If you're struggling let me know and I'll see what I've got saved.