Electrolux Fridge/Freezer

tillybess

Hi I have a Bessacarr 745E, I went to put the fridge on yesterday as I was going away. Unfortunately, it wouldn't come on and when I changed it from 240v to gas the ignition wouldn't wouldn't work either. I feel it could be just a fuse but which one?? the 12v fuse box is in the wardrobe but I don't know how to access the fuses and which one I would need to change, can anyone help please. I have tried to contact various mobile engineers but they don't come back to me.

Helen G

Hi

Sorry you've not had any responses from anyone regarding this matter. I'm no expert but after refitting my motorhome due to water ingress and totally rewiring it, I've become knowledgeable through trial and error. Many hours of research and like you asking for advice.

The fuse box is the right place to start, try working out how to access it. There could well be a label on the cover explaining what use is for what. They sometimes use symbols, and the one for the fridge/freezer is usually a snow flake symbol. It will more than likely be a blue fuse 15 amp. The are usually blade fuses, and if you look at the fuse from the side there is a piece of wire or metal that goes across, if it is the fuse, there will be a a break in this wire.

But as you mentioned it doesn't work on gas either, I'm a little concerned as the only electrics required for the fridge on gas would be the electronic igniter. And this is not connected to the same fuse.

Does everything else work ok in your motorhome? lights, heaters, pump etc?

And don't mean to sound patronizing but have you made sure the gas is on, on both the internal isolation valve and also on the gas bottle in the outside cupboard. Might have been switched off for storage.

Paul