Retracting step.

Archiesgrandad

Does anyone have any idea where I might find the fuse for the retracting step under the habitation door of our 1997 Pilote Galaxy 25 S please. It failed to work when we used the van a couple of weeks ago, but had given no trouble before that. Being old and fat I'm not good at getting underneath the van so I haven't tried that yet, but the switch by the door seems completely dead, no clicks or any other sound when pressed. I have removed the switch and there is what appears to be a relay strapped to it, and they are located in the cavity that houses the fridge, and seem very mucky with what looks like the muck and dust from the road, but there is no indication that they get wet.

Any help would be appreciated.

AGD

Thanks for the link Robbo, I now have a better understanding of how it should work, and stomped off into the van to sort it out. Regrettably the first thing that I noticed was that we have a 4 terminal switch, and Clive's diagram shows a 5 terminal switch, so it won't apply to our setup in detail. I still can't find a live feed to the switch or the relay, so I think I still need to find the fuse., does anyone have any thoughts on where I might find it?

AGD

Archiesgrandad - 2017-09-03 11:58 AM

Regrettably the first thing that I noticed was that we have a 4 terminal switch, and Clive's diagram shows a 5 terminal switch, so it won't apply to our setup in detail. I still can't find a live feed to the switch or the relay, so I think I still need to find the fuse., does anyone have any thoughts on where I might find it?

AGD

I did consider commenting on this, but since I was rather busy preparing for a now postponed trip to Scotland I did not.