Rollerteam Pegaso 740

john_pg

Hi,

I'm new to motor homes and hoping for a little advise. I'm looking at saving some pennies up for my first but I'm not sure how far to go. Just to give you a little background...

I'm expecting to use it for trips into Europe for around 3 to 6 months a year. Hopefully without the need to hook up on a site every time. I'm assuming an A class as I like the idea of a double floor and something that's a little more protected from the elements. There's only me and the wife travelling, so wasn't looking at anything huge, but at the same time we were looking at a few creature comforts, separate shower/toilet, fixed bed either island or two large singles.

I've been drooling over a few models:

-Frankia Platin I 7900 GD or QD

-Carthago Chic E-Line 51 Yachting

But as I've never owned one before, I keep thinking I need to start with something more reasonable. I've looked at the Rollerteam Pegaso 740 and quite like the styling and specs for the money.

Just wondering if anyone else has one and thinks it would manage lengthy trips into Europe, or save a few more pennies up and go for one of the others?