Cold knees in van

hil

Ho,I've just stayed overnight in my vw crafter ,van nice and warm but noticed a distinct cold area from floor to knee ,not a draft but definitely a very cold spot,can anyone suggest a cure please as I'm new to campervans but hope to use it for one or two night stops in winter 

23 minutes ago, B Dobson said:

A friend of mine layed Rockwool over the carpet and then simply folded it away during summer . Think it was 150mm stuff 

Whilst upping the insolation of van might be a good idea, having 'loose' Rockwool in the area you are living might not be so good, especially if in a place where it is disturbed such as on the floor.

1 hour ago, colin said:

Whilst upping the insolation of van might be a good idea, having 'loose' Rockwool in the area you are living might not be so good, especially if in a place where it is disturbed such as on the floor.

Apologies Colin one had forgotten that this OAL and one should have put a smilie with my last post . Would anyone put 6 inch Rockwool loose on their floor? 

44 minutes ago, B Dobson said:

Apologies Colin one had forgotten that this OAL and one should have put a smilie with my last post . Would anyone put 6 inch Rockwool loose on their floor? 

If you see the amount of stupid ideas put on Faceache that people then go out and try and copy, then yes someone is likely to try and do that if they see it posted as a solution.

18 minutes ago, colin said:

If you see the amount of stupid ideas put on Faceache that people then go out and try and copy, then yes someone is likely to try and do that if they see it posted as a solution.

Well given that info one can say hand on heart I am glad I don't do Facebook though I cannot believe for a second that anyone, not even Barryd999 would lay loose 6 inch Rockwool on the floor in their motor . Now 6 inch kingspan would be different 

This 2015 Caravan&Motorhome Talk thread relates to the issue mentioned by hil.