You are logged in as a guest. 
  Home Forums Home  Search our Forums Search our Forums    Log in to the Forums Log in to the Forums  register Register on the Forums  

Forums ->  General Chat -> Chatterbox
Jump to page : FirstPrevious 1 2 3 4 NextLast
Format:  Go
RATS ... what's their favourite food?
AuthorMessage
userJanet East Riding
Posted: 11 May 2007 9:25 PM
Subject: RE: RATS ... what's their favourite food?

Liking what I've found

Hi Howie

Thank you for the welcome to the forum. Bless you. I am not an expert on the Roland rat thing but I do work for the Council and can give directions to what departments to go to if anyone has problems that involve a Council. Certainly the Council I work for are very good and take every complaint, complliment and comment very seriously.

Our Roland and his mates in our back garden have not made an appearance for a couple of days now but we are still very wary. I have not been to the compost bin since Sunday!! Pest control are coming out next Wednesday.

Can you tell me how I post a picture of Norbert? Our Norbert the python is lovely, best pet we ever had after going thorugh all the pets that you go thorugh when your kids are young. They are very low maintenance, and you get lots of cuddles. Only down side is that I have to keep frozen rats in my freezer. Not the garden variety I may add!!!

Mels Itchy and Scratchy are lovely, tame rats make fantastic pets as they are so clean and friendly, but unfortunately their friends that visit in the garden are not good news.

There is only one way to get rid in the garden and no matter what your feelings are on the matter unfortunatley it has to be done, otherwise they can spead all sorts of nasy stuff to us and our family pets. We all want to be kind and let live, but when it comes down to rats in the garden we have to be sensible and just deal with it.

Sad I know but we do not want to contract Weils desease.

Many thanks for your posting.
Janet

userJanet East Riding