site reccomendation in nw required

ips

Need a private site or cl in north Lancs west yorkshire or cumbria we want something on a river or canal with nice views, suitable for a lazy weekend watching said view whilst enjoying wine and bbq

any recommendations appreciated.

Thanks

ips - 2014-05-20 1:38 PM

Need a private site or cl in north Lancs west yorkshire or cumbria we want something on a river or canal with nice views, suitable for a lazy weekend watching said view whilst enjoying wine and bbq

any recommendations appreciated.

Thanks

Not stayed here ourselves but this has been recommended to us by friends. Quite an expensive CL/CS but good reviews

http://www.riverside-tourer-park.co.uk/

Arthur

Two smashing recommends there by the looks of them.

I'm intrigued by the one in Coniston, I'm no expert but I thought I knew the place quite well but have no idea where that site is.

In edit, just found their website which is under construction, the site is reached by a road which branches off towards the Lake, the road is at the top end of the town.

I'm sure I've not seen it on previous visits though 8-)

Martyn

LordThornber - 2014-05-21 1:12 PM

Two smashing recommends there by the looks of them.

I'm intrigued by the one in Coniston, I'm no expert but I thought I knew the place quite well but have no idea where that site is.

In edit, just found their website which is under construction, the site is reached by a road which branches off towards the Lake, the road is at the top end of the town.

I'm sure I've not seen it on previous visits though 8-)

Martyn

For those interested here is a direct link to Google maps showing the site location on it's own headland... Link to Map

Keith.

Mike P - 2014-05-21 10:19 AM

Try Mains Farm Kirkoswald near Penrith. On the river Eden, quiet, brilliant views, 2 good pubs and village shop 400 yards up the road,

Mike P

Thank you to you and Keith for these 2 sites - both look very interesting.