Hello

mo haggs

Hi folks, it's usually correct forum etiquette to introduce one's self.

I am a relative newbie to motorhomes (sort of...).

I am 32, married - with 3 kids.

I am a class 1 hgv driver (so I'm used to living out of a vehicle),

and i race motorcycles where money/time/family permits.

For racing I have use of a very basic home-conversion merc 609D panel van,

Large rear garage accessed from rear doors,

Living quarters accessed via side door as follows - bench seat across bulkhead and down one side (doubles as large bed with a board and back rest cushions), 4unit B&Q kitchen fitted over the rear axle serves as a bulkhead for the garage and a stepping stone up to a massive bed above the garage.

It's rather agricultural but does exactly what it was built for.

My wife and i are planning on holidaying in the Basque country the year after next.

With 3 "mini terrorists" holidays are a challenge.

We decided a motorhome was the way to go.

I have read the guides and done a little research and have a spec in mind but It's open to alternatives.

I like the idea of

6-berth,

coachbuilt,

u-shape rear lounge,

front dinette,

overcab bed.

Bigger the better.

But my budget is honest. Preferred £15,000 but max @ £20,000

So there you have it, thats me and i look forward to your comments.