When are you too old to motorhome

Mickydripin

Hi everyone,

I am 79 next month and I have been told by SWMBO that I am too old to have another Motorhome even though I am on standby to run her around wherever she wants to go she would soon tell me if she thought that I was unsafe.

I have some medical problems First I have onset dementure and I take the usual tablets that you have to take when you reach my age. I was a HGV driver for over 30 years and have never had an accident through my 55 years of driving, people say that I look like I was not over the age of 60 and I feel as though I could go on to get the Kings telegram. (that is if you still get them Lol) I am not looking for a large van just a campervan to carry on with our travels for a bit longer as I hate sitting in the house and doing the shopping. We still go away abroad once or twice a year but I want more I want my motorhome back and I think that it would help me with my memory problems I read on MMM about Motorhomers giving up due to illness but I do not think I am there yet. 

What do you think

As far as I am concerned, you are never " too old " to do ANYTHING.

It's all down to health and physical condition.

So, everyone should carry on doing whatever they enjoy until they are no longer fit and well enough to enjoy it, and do it safely. 

🙂

1 hour ago, Mickydripin said:

Hi everyone,

I am 79 next month and I have been told by SWMBO that I am too old to have another Motorhome even though I am on standby to run her around wherever she wants to go she would soon tell me if she thought that I was unsafe.